This is a wide valley that hosts six small but lively towns: Fiera di Primiero, Siror, Tonadico, Transacqua, Mezzano and Imèr.

The main access to the valley is through the Schenèr canyon, which connects the Primiero Valley and the Feltre area. To the north, the Rolle Pass allows connection with the Fiemme Valley, the Cereda Pass with Agordino, while the Brocon Pass connects with the nearby Vanoi Valley.

The valley is surrounded by three mountain ranges: to the north the Pale di San Martino, to the west the Lagorai and to the south the Vette Feltrine.